United Jewish Federation of Tidewater is home to a talented and diverse Jewish community. We are connected by our desire to make a difference and the knowledge that the Federation improves the lives of Jews around the world.

 

Professional Leadership

Betty Ann Levin

Executive Vice President/CEO

757-965-6130

BALevin@UJFT.org



Elena Baum

Holocaust Commission Director

757-965-6129

EBaum@UJFT.org

 

Brian Berusch

Director of Marketing

757-965-6127

BBerusch@UJFT.org

 

 

Marilyn Cerase

Office Services Administrator

757-965-6128

MCerase@UJFT.org

Ronnie Cohen

Donor Relations Manager

757-321-2341

RCohen@UJFT.org

Sarah Cooper

Camp JCC Program Manager

757-321-2306

SCooper@UJFT.org

Anca Czyzewski

Accounting Manager

757-965-6134

ACzyzewski@UJFT.org

 

Terri Denison

Editor, Jewish News

Communications Director

757-965-6132

news@UJFT.org

Dave Flagler

Director of Camp & Teen Engagement

757-452-3182

DFagler@UJFT.org

Jill Grossman

Director, Arts+Ideas

757-965-6137

JGrossman@UJFT.org

Wynston Hammack

Executive Administrative Assistant

757-965-6124

WHammack@UJFT.org

Paula Hubbard-Whitty

Payroll Specialist

757-321-2301

pwhitty@simonfamilyjcc.org

Taftaleen Hunter

Human Resource Director

757-965-6117

THunter@UJFT.org

Dana Jones

Chief Financial Officer

757-965-6133

DJones@UJFT.org

Matthew Kramer-Morning

Young Leadership Campaign Manager

757-965-6136

MKMorning@UJFT.org

Sierra Lautman

Director of Jewish Innovation
PJ Library Coordinator

757-965-6107

SLautman@UJFT.org

Betty Ann Levin

Israel & Overseas Committee

757-965-6130

BALevin@UJFT.org

Patty Malone

Campaign Administrative Assistant

757-965-6115

PMalone@UJFT.org

Robin Mancoll

Chief Program Officer
Senior Director, Jewish Community Relations Council

757-965-6120

RMancoll@UJFT.org

Karen Nootnagel

Staff Accountant

757-965-6119

KNootnagel@UJFT.org

 

Barbara Reid

Payroll / HR Specialist

757-321-2301

BReid@UJFT.org

Lisa Richmon

Staff Writer, Jewish News

757-321-2337

LRichmon@UJFT.org

Thomas Roberts

Accounting Associate

757-965-6126

TRoberts@UJFT.org

Nofar Trem

PJ Library Program Coordinator

757-321-2334

NTrem@UJFT.org

Amy Zelenka

Chief Development Officer

757-965-6139

AZelenka@UJFT.org

 

Board of Directors

 

Laura Gross

President

 

Mona Flax

Secretary

 

 

Alvin Wall

Treasurer

 

Board Members

Ms. Susan Alper
Mrs. Darcy Bloch
Mr. David Brand
Mrs. Bonnie Brand

Mrs. Amy Brooke
Mr. David Calliott
Ms. Stephanie Calliott 
Mr. Hugh Cohen
Mr. Bobby Copeland
Mr. Todd Copeland
Mrs. Barbara Dudley
Mr. Andrew Fink
Mr. Alan Frieden
Mr. Robert Friedman
Mr. Jason Hoffman
Mr. Nathan Jaffe
Mr. Evan Kalfus

Mrs. Melissa Kass

Mrs. Alene Kaufman
Mr. Jay Klebanoff
Mrs. Jodi Klebanoff
Mr. Eddie Kramer
Mr. Ron Kramer
Mr. David Kushner
Mr. David Leon

Mr. Miles Leon

Mrs. Amy Levy
Mrs. Janet Mercadante
Mr. Jerry Miller
Mrs. Laura Miller
Mr. Andrew Nusbaum
Dr. Barbara Parks
Mrs. Sandra Porter Leon
Dr. Howard Roesen

Mr. Danny Rubin
Mr. Art Sandler
Mr. Steve Sandler
Mrs. Miriam Seeherman
Mr. Herm Shelanski
Mr. Ben Simon
Mr. Britt Simon
Mrs. Linda Spindel
Mr. Ron Spindel
Mrs. Stephanie Steerman
Mr. John Strelitz
Mr. Steven Zuckerman